At Holston Electric Cooperative, employees serve more than 30,000 members within a 525 square mile area in Hawkins and Hamblen counties. Directors from seven districts are elected to three year terms to represent the membership.

jeff ringley barrett marshall
Jeff Ringley
District 5
Phil Barrett
Vice President
District 6
David Marshall
District 1
ely horner Crystal Price
Gordell Ely
District 2
Jerry Horner
District 3
Crystal Price
District 4
derrick Larry Boyd sandlin
Mark Derrick
District 7
Larry Boyd
James B. Sandlin
General Manager

The map below is an indication of the area included in each Board of Directors district.







Our business goals

  • To supply our members with economical, reliable service.
  • To promote and inform our members of the benefits of cooperative electric service and of the safe and efficient uses of electricity.
  • To develop our employees’ professional skills and increase job satisfaction through training and education.
  • To recognize employees’ unique talents, personalities and contributions to our quality service efforts.
  • To protect and preserve our natural environment.
  • To foster the continued residential, commercial, and industrial growth of our region.